September Sunshine

The last post was deep and soul searching, and while I don’t make any claims that this is not a personal blog, it doesn’t always have to have so much muchness.

It’s the end of September, but it still seems to be holding on to summer. I do enjoy the long, hot days of summer, the way 9 pm is still bright while you sit outside on a patio enjoying a drink. But I like that crisp nip in the air that comes in autumn, where you can wear a hoodie, or a sweater, and enjoy hot coffee and falling leaves (but none of that pumpkin spice bullshit).

Life is really busy right now and I’m trying to find time for some personal projects amongst all of the chaos that whirls around me (first up is trying to get a piece of monster inspired art completed before Saturday so that I can enter it into consideration for a Blick Store Art Show. I think I’ve figured out what I want to do (and have done some ink sketches) and now I just need to do it. Quickly.

In October there is a concert and a book festival that I want to attend and at the day job we’re having our seasonal staff Cabaret (normally held in the spring) for which I curate the visual art show. I’ll put together a few pieces for that, but I’m also noodling over writing a story to read. It’s been two years since I’ve done that.

I’m also considering doing some form of the 31 Horror Movies for October thing that I did on here a few years back, where I watch at least one horror movie a day and write about them on here. It’s been a long time since I’ve had any regular readership, but maybe it’ll be good to bury some of my more angsty posts in some pop pleasure (and give me an excuse to watch and write about a bunch of horror movies again). Maybe I’ll do weekly roundups or something (I think a post a day might be a bit much). We’ll see. Stay tuned.

More later …

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

