Out There

So, in a fit of whatever, last week I started what will be a short experiment on Tinder. The idea of online dating feels very weird to me, but I need to do something, because I have a relatively limited pool of the people that I interact with. So, I figured I’d give it a try. Well, Tinder makes me feel a little gross to use, what with the hot or not style swiping. That being said, I’ve had 2 matches. One was a bot (or maybe a real girl, who just wanted me to sign up for another website that I’m sure would allow me to pay for the privilege of something, so anyway I deleted that). The other just happened, and that one might be real, but for some reason people near me on Tinder translates to Bemidji. So, that.

I’ve had a couple of conversations with people about online dating and my feelings about Tinder … well, one thing lead to another and now I’m on OK Cupid. So now it really is adventures in online dating. At least OK Cupid feels a little less weird.

I guess that means I’m officially out there.

Also out there … my painting. Roller Grrl is currently sitting in the Fine Arts Building at the MN State Fairgrounds being judged. Hopefully favorably. I’ll find out on Wednesday if I need to pick it up this weekend or if it’ll continue to hang out there in a prominent position until September. Fingers crossed.

I’ll leave it there before I find a way to dissolve into self-pity.

More later …

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

