moving forward

It’s the beginning of a new year.

There was a lot that happened in the world that was less than positive. As a culture, we’ve moved forward, but we still have a ways to go.

Personally, things were different. There was a lot of good things that happened for me this year. And this new year promises more. My art hung in the Bryant & Lake Dunn Brothers for the month of November. I didn’t garner any sales from the show, but there was still visibility. And it forced me to move forward and get some more things lined up for my art. I now have prints available in a variety of sizes via Fine Arts America. Soon, I’ll have my art available for various device covers via Nuvango. By February 1st, we need to register for Art-A-Whirl so that Autumn Road Studio will be listed in the brochure and get some more visibility. Then, all that’s left is to make more art.

New Year’s Eve this year was 150% better than last year. Last year, I was in the midst of my abscess ordeal. There was a temporary reprieve so that B and I got our first New Year’s Kiss. This year, we had a whole evening. We considered the options and decided that the best way to ring in the new year was with a nice prepared dinner at her place and Guardians of the Galaxy at my new place.

The end of 2014 brought other changes. My little brother got a good job at 3M and moved back to Minnesota. I also moved–I moved in with my friend Tiff back in St Paul. My room is bigger and brighter. I’m still in transition, but everything is moving in the right direction.

Things are afoot, my friends.

More later …

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

