Banter

In my last entry, I mentioned that I went to the Twins game last Tuesday with my friend Danea. At the game we decided that it was absolutely necessary that we got nachos. We got the large size–the ones that come in the souvenir batter’s helmet (which I gave to her). We joked around at the game that she needed to put it on because she wasn’t wearing a Twins hat. The next day, she sent me a photo of her wearing it after (presumably) washing it out. Prior to that text, there was this exchange:

Me: I’ve got a nacho hangover. You know, where the consumption of too much melted cheese mingles with seasonal allergies in such a way that for half a second you question your life choices. But only half a second, because nachos are delicious.
Ca-caw (you had to be there for that one)

Her: Lmao! Me,too!!! But it didn’t stop me from having a mocha for breakfast!

This, friends are why Danea and I are still friends. We’re both made of awesome. In fact, we’re partners in awesome.

Hope your Sunday is amazing. I just read the back half of Neil Gaiman’s new book The Ocean at the End of the Lane whilst sitting on the patio of my local Dunn Bros. Amazing book. I can’t think of a better way to have spent a hot summer afternoon!

Note: This is the first entry I’ve written on my iPad. We’ll see how it formats. I’m still not 100% comfortable with typing on this thing. At least not for this long …

More later …

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

Tags, , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

