season of change

Been back to work for a week now and the changes continue to ripple.

It’s been a wonderful summer. Spending all the hours writing has really confirmed for me that I’d love to do that from now on. This past week I’ve been sitting on the manuscript (printed out and in my bag) while I try to get a little distance from the story. I’ve been filling up notebooks in the meantime with changes that I already see that I need to make, so while reading I’ll be able to figure out where these changes will fit in.

At the day job, I found out that my co-worker decided that she was not going to return this season. Suddenly, a lot more has been put onto my plate. Lots of stuff to do before next week; prep, hiring, etc. Stress.

Feel a little bit like I’m part of a long running TV series … 90210, ER, etc … in the 10th season or so and I’m one of the original cast members that is still around. It’s not a bad thing, but still, when you see so many people come and go its tough. Who knows, maybe Parminder Nagra or Linda Cardelleni will show up this year … a guy can hope, right?

This last week I’ve been trying to cram in some reading too. Reading a book called The Artful Edit by Susan Bell to prep for the next stage of my writing process and Kill the Dead by Richard Kadrey for its sheer awesomeness. Going to put up a post soon about some of the books I’ve read recently.

More later …

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

