more of the same

Once again, time passes.  My J-term class was good.  It was definitely one of those cases of wishing I had more time.  More time to dig into the subject and more time to spend with the other students.  I have one more class in my MFA.  It is not a straight forward writing class, though I’ll get writing credit for it, and there is a nice symmetry to it: the professor is the same woman who taught my core class three years ago.  Next year I start thesis.  This means that I’ll have to have a draft of my book done by the end of summer.

In other news, my current professional life has been reset to two hours back from where it was at the beginning of summer.  Everything just feels harder right now.

What else have I done this last month?  I watched all four seasons of Battlestar Galactica. As I’m typing this, the last moments of season five of Bones is playing, so I’ll have watched that in its entirety as well.

Egypt has erupted.  This doesn’t directly affect me right now, but it does affect my friend’s trip there.  My friend, Katie was planning on going in a couple of weeks with her mom.  Now they will probably go to Europe instead.

The world is changing.  It changes every day.  I’m getting the feeling that my world needs to change.  I hope that this book does that.

More later …

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

