spinning my wheels

It’s been a long week.  I’m very tired right now.  Don’t know all the specifics about next year, but what I do know isn’t great.  But it’s not awful either (I mean, I am still employed and I can still afford the basics in my budget).  What it looks like it will boil down to is that I’ll be hourly at my current rate for 32 hours a week for 48 weeks a year.  So I’m effectively part time regular.

Good news is that I will have time to work on my writing–I do have a book that needs to get written for thesis.  I’ll also have a little more time away so maybe I will be a little better rested overall.

I’m also going to try and simplify things, find the things that really make me happy again and focus on that.  I just need to get to my vacation so that I can recharge my batteries.

This is my first attempt to cross-post with my new Tumblr blog.  Again, I guess we’ll just have to see.

More later …

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

