heavy metal

Here’s a (probably) brief entry to cover the large “lost weekends” that seem to occur on this journal.

Been back at work.  Opened up two shows at the same time.  Everything is the same there except there is a ton to do.  May have the summer off, we’ll see.

Classes are nearing an end for the term.  I have to figure out my summation of “what is self” for my Thursday night class and I have to write a 600 word flash fiction piece for my Wednesday night class.  Then I’ll need to get going on my “novel writing project #3” and see if it is thesis material.  If not, I resort to “novel project #1”.  I’ll try and include updates on the projects here.

Been watching a bunch of movies since I started NetFlix.  Nice to catch up on a lot of fringe stuff that I just haven’t had an opportunity to see.  I also just watched the new Nightmare on Elm Street, Iron Man 2, and The Human Centipede in theaters.  Zack and I are talking about staring a movie review blog/ website.  When it’s up, I’ll post details here.

Going to return to the grind now.  Will update when I have a chance.

More later …

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

