random notes

It’s late and I really don’t know how much I have to say at the moment, though it’s been a while since my last post again and I’m not sure when I’ll have enough mental dexterity to post again (I’m also posting at http://burdenofself.blogspot.com for one of my classes this term, so reading and posting on that blog is taking up some of my daily internet brainpower).

So, the what’s new:

Classes have begun again.  Getting my ass mildly kicked.  Lots of work to do (I’ve always had a shit ton of work for my classes, so that really isn’t new, it’s just that I seem to be feeling this semester a little bit more–not sure why).  So, full time homework–check.

Still working, still crazy busy working, still not getting into specifics on this blog–check.

Other than that … I’m trying to see friends as much as I can.  Megan’s mom is in the hospital again (she’s gotten home for one or two days twice, then it’s back in).  I’ve been thinking a lot about the both of them.  It kills me a little that I can’t do anything for her.  I send regular text messages and find her online as much as possible.  She wouldn’t answer the phone if I called (not a phone talker) and if I knew what hospital she was in, I might be welcome for a minute or two, but more likely I’d be an additional burden.  I know what it is when too many people come to visit, even well meaning people.  If I was closer to Pam I might.

More pleasant things … I saw Valentine’s Day today.  I needed to see something and be out of my apartment for a little while and that was the first thing playing.  It was pleasant, had some moments, but overall was a pretty pale imitation of Love Actually … though, honestly, I prefer a pale imitation to an outright ridiculous remake (I’m looking at you Death at a Funeral …).  I feel like I’ve seen something else since Edge of Darkeness but that might just be my brain playing tricks on me.

My folks are coming for a visit tomorrow.  Somehow I’ll have to fit all of my homework in around their visit.  I’ve also been doing laundry because I got down to the wire on clean clothes (someday, I’ll be so very happy to have my very own washer and drier that don’t require quarters to run).  Need to wash the sheets in the morning before they arrive, which means that I’ll need to wake up in the morning … sigh.

Can’t think of much else.  I keep trucking along.  If I post something of relative brilliance on that other blog, I’ll cross post it here.

More later …

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

