the snow, it falls

I owe a proper update.  I have one that I’m writing in my head, but haven’t yet been able to sit down and hack my way through.  Lots of things have happened, and yet everything seems the same.

Quick updates:  Fall term is now finished.  Fiction class went very well, will now spend some time continuing to work on the project through January.  Come February I’ll start a new one and then decide at the end of Spring Term which project I can carry through to Thesis.

I got a new phone.  It’s the Droid Eris.  I’ve wanted a Google phone for a while, but I didn’t want to leave Verizon (I’ve been really happy with Verizon since I got my first cell phone several years ago).  So far I love almost everything about it (it’s not orange, so I’ll have to learn to deal with that).  The only real quibble that I have is when it was synced to my gmail account it erased all of my contacts online and just overwrote them with my phonebook.  I don’t know if this is a software issue or an issue with the Verizon employee who synced up my phone, but it’s irritating.  Luckily gmail isn’t my main email, otherwise I would have been out a lot of information.  All in all, I think that HTC has made a pretty sweet phone.

I’ll write about the funeral later.

It finally snowed here.  I say that like I’ve been waiting for it (I haven’t) but it was surprising that we got almost halfway into December before we had our first real snowfall.  Of course, because it took that long, it brought a very Christmasy feeling with it.

On that note, I’m going to pop into work on my day off for a Christmas party.

More later …

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

