october in the chair

Bit of a raging headache today.  Wicked is the word I used earlier.  This is coupled with a twitchy eye and a novel on the trail of tears that I have to read for tomorrow.

I think I’m overtired.  I’m exhausted.

On a side note, that work thing might slowly be working itself out.

Otherwise, this week has consisted of work, working on writing a new chapter for my novel project, watching season one of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and catching the late show of Pandorum with Zack.

Amazingly enough, this has more than filled this last week.  Everything seems to be pushing against everything else and I feel like I’m stuck on the fringe.  I have an idea for a short novel, something that I might try working on come December when classes are finished.  I think I really need to work on my writing for a while–it keeps getting pushed away by everything else.  I have all of these ideas and beginnings, but I need to work on finishing some of this stuff.  It’s my ticket to something else, a fresh start.  And that I really need.

Halloween is coming up.  I have several possible ways that I can spend the night.  One involves just staying home and watching horror movies, which sounds the most attractive right now.  And of course the way that I’d really like to spend the evening isn’t an option.  So there’s that.

Enough, back to reading.

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “october in the chair”

  1. Some suggestions for Halloween should you choose to stay in for a movie night.

    “Something Wicked This Way Comes” and “Watcher in the Woods”.

    Both still creep me out.

    By the pricking of my thumb something wicked this way comes.

    1. both are very creepy. i’ve got a whole stack of halloween movies: from hell, sleepy hollow, secret window, ninth gate, in the mouth of madness, house on haunted hill, thirteen ghosts, nightbreed, lord of illusions, midnight meat train … the list goes on. 🙂 i need to read something wicked this way comes again, ray bradbury is fantastic. (my title comes from a neil gaiman halloween story too).

Leave a Reply

