brand new day

This is a new beginning.

This is hard.  For a long time I wrote without fear of repercussions, from my heart and my perspective and the desire to paint an accurate picture.  This got me into a fair bit of trouble from the powers that be at my place of employment and now I’m … adrift.  I will not talk about said place of employment in any detail, though I may find it difficult to not include it in the abstract.  So there it is.

I’d like to begin with a statement of purpose, what I would like to pursue on this blog, and then take it from there.  It’ll most likely morph into whatever it will be soon enough.

I’m a developing writer, so I will talk about stuff I’m working on, struggling with, and discovering.  I’m a reader, so I will talk about books I’m reading and stuff I’m buying.  I spend a lot of time in bookstores and coffeeshops, so I will talk about that.  I’m a grad student, MFA in Creative Writing, so that will be referenced from time to time.  I see a lot of movies, so I’ll talk about that.

I’m going to talk about my general experience.  I will talk about people that I’m interested in and people who have hurt me.  I will talk about things that frustrate me and things that bring me great joy.

I’m going to talk about my life.

Transitions are tough:  moving to a new city, starting a new job, beginning a new project.  This is a transition for me; I’m not making it by choice, but sometimes being pushed is what you need to begin fresh.  Same life, brand new day.

Join me?

Published by: Thomas Rohde

Artist // Writer // Theatre Professional // Nerd // Night Owl Inspired by a steady and lifelong infusion of pop culture, comic books, and a vast assortment of films and books, our friendly neighborhood blogger has doomed himself to a life of creative pursuits. There's not enough time for everything, but we all do what we can. Artist: of watercolor, ink, comic illustration, horror/ sci-fi/ fantasy art. Writer: of fictions, tweets, captions & blogs. Lover: coffee, whiskey, wine & beer. Instagram and Twitter as @demipho

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

